World Netball Championship/Netball World Cup Results from 1963 and the 1991 England Squad for the 8th World Tournament

Joan Mills

The competition has been dominated by Australia since its inception in 1963.

The photograph is of the 1991 England World Tournament Squad

Back row –
?? – Betty Galsworthy, Fiona Murtugh – Sally Young – Jess Parkes – Tracy Horton – Yvette Foster ?? – Lucia Sdao – Sheelagh Redpath, Joyce Wheeler

Front row
? – Jane Hyrons  – Trudy Papafio – Kendra Lowe – Maggie Farrell (?) – Sharon Fogarty (?) – Alyson Keyte.


No Comments

Start the ball rolling by posting a comment on this page!

Add a comment about this page

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *